Archive for August 10, 2017

Injecting Parameters into JUnit 5 Unit Tests (@ Baeldung.com)

Posted in Java, JUnit 5, Open Source, Software Development with tags , , , on August 10, 2017 by jstevenperry

Check out my first (hopefully of many!) post at Baeldung.

The post is called: Inject Parameters into JUnit Jupiter Unit Tests

If you’ve been wanting to make the move to JUnit 5, now is the time! JUnit 5 Release Candidate 2 is out (as of this writing), and the final release is getting closer every day!

I love writing about software testing. I believe as developers we don’t pay enough attention to unit testing (myself included), so it’s important to me to get the word out: unit testing is important!

There, I said it.

–jsp

p.s., Keep checking back here for more information on JUnit, including tutorials, like this one I wrote for IBM developerWorks.