Contemplating a Hibernate Upgrade

Dear loyal readers (both of you),

I’m contemplating a Hibernate upgrade. Does anyone have experience with doing a major Hibernate upgrade? And by “Major” I mean I’m going from 3.3.1 to 3.5.3. That’s about 2 years worth of upgrades I’m going to try and implement.

Does anyone know of any issues with that?

Speaking of which, this is exactly the type of topic I want to discuss in this forum. We’re all interested in Java, and enterprise application architecture. And these types of issues come up all the time when we’re dealing with EAA. Once an application hits production, our work is just beginning as architects. We owe it to our employers (or in my case, my customers) to have a plan to safely shepherd their applications through their useful lifecycles with a minimum of problems. Don’t we?

I’d love to hear from you. And thanks for reading!

–jsp

Leave a Reply

