I’m Gonna Work In Support

Okay, I’m practicing for work in support once my job is outsourced to China.  Here was a recent exchange I had with a customer:

Dear Support,

I am reporting the following error on my account:

Task ‘xxx.xxx@xxxx.com – Receiving’ reported error (0x800CCC0F) : ‘The connection to the server was interrupted. If this problem continues, contact your server administrator or Internet service provider (ISP).’

And here was my reply:

Thanks you, Customer, for recent the email of you.
We have diagnose and nice the potent problem of report you made. The reason
for error were:

Disk run low on volume /home

The problem has correct and your situation is standard at this time.
Thank are many to you for contact support.

Best oef greeting,
Whoe Support Team (now outsourced to China)

And the cool thing is, I think they believed I was actually in support! I’m so excited! I have so finely dulled my grammar and phrasing that I can work for any 2rd world support organization. Gosh, I miss software development, though. If only I could find a way to convince someone to pay me $10/hour for poor quality work that I could get them to pay me 4-5 times to redo – at $10/hour, of course – and blame them (of course) for poor requirements as the cause of all my rework.

Thank you my blog read. Please have is day nice please. That’ll be $10. 100 times.

Leave a Reply

