Not a Bad 200 Yard Group

Shot this one Saturday (1-5-08) in pretty windy conditions. This is the same load as I used to shoot the group I posted earlier on this site. 77 grain Sierra match King .223 bullet, 24.0 grains of Hodgdon Varget powder in a Lapua case with Federal Gold Match primer. Here it is:

dsc027931thumbnail

That’s a nickel. I think I may have found my load. At least I’ve found my bullet. Sierra Match King 77g.

And just for clarification… I was thinking that I could just shoot a bazillion shots at a piece of paper, pick five that are close together, and show those here. I don’t do that. Groups are shot 5 at a time. Any 5 shot group I show was shot as a group (i.e., consecutively). Of course, I could cheat. But I don’t.

Leave a Reply

