A Big Bunch of Crap

I have really fallen in love with the Show “Dog the Bounty Hunter” of late. This guy and his crew aren’t just tough mofos, but they also really give a crap about people. I believe they really and truly care about helping the people they bust and turn in. Dog (whose name is Duane Chapman) says things like, “Call me if you need help. I can’t help you if you don’t call me.” and “I love you, bra, stay out of trouble.” Definitely a different breed of bounty hunter (though I must admit I don’t know many).

So, when I found out that Dog and his posse are facing some pretty serious charges in Mexico following their apprehension of serial rapist Andrew Luster (who had skipped bail and fled to Mexico) in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico, I was a little confused. Dog and company brought a real piece of s*** to justice. But since bounty hunting is illegal in Mexico, they are facing “Deprivation of Liberty” charges from our neighbors south of the border. Wow. I mean, I did the kind of “what the f—” I do whenever I hear about the current Administration’s complete disregard for accountability (the latest of which is the Gonzales fiasco). I mean, it doesn’t make any freaking sense.

The Hawaii state legislature has stepped up with a general resolution to support the Chapmans (House Concurrent Resolution 50). Good for them. Bad for crooks. I can’t wait to see what happens. Hopefully the Mexican government will concede that this whole thing is assenine, and Dog and his intrepid band will get justice.

I mean, these guys are doing good things. Putting crooks in jail with their own special brand of tough love is something we need more of in America.

And accountability. Someday, the Bush administration will answer for flipping the Constitution the bird for 7 years. Maybe Dog and his crew should spend some time in Washington, D.C.? What a bunch of crap. Yeah, Dog’s situation too.

Leave a Reply

