Asteroid: what’s that tugging on me?

Apparently, there is a near Earth object, specifically an asteroid named Aphophis, that is going to come close to a collision with the Earth in 2034. Here’s the article from cnn.com Pretty scary stuff. But we have a potential solution: gravity tugging. We’re going to strap on some gravity tugging devices to slowly pull the asteroid off course just enough to miss us.

2 Responses to “Asteroid: what’s that tugging on me?”

  1. madisonp11 Says:

    Your daughter has a bloggggg. Weeel, I love you, and even though your sitting across the room from me I just have to post a little comment for my father. Love you!

Leave a Reply

