I’ve Finally Cut Over to Eclipse

Yes, it’s true. I’ve been a NetBeans fan for years, and have stuck with it through thick and thin. But on my current engagement, the development team uses Eclipse and recently cut over to Subversion. I’m not saying you can’t use NetBeans with Subversion, but having an IDE plugin for your VCS is just, well, nice. And if there is a SVN plugin for NetBeans, I sure as heck couldn’t find it. So, I bit the bullet and made the transition. It was painful (what the hell is a “Perspective” anyways? Who the hell came up with that? Is the core Eclipse team a bunch of chicks?), but in the end I think I’ll be glad I did.

So for me, NetBeans is dead. Long live NetBeans.

3 Responses to “I’ve Finally Cut Over to Eclipse”

  1. Hi, there is a new SVN plug-in available for NetBeans 5.5, check it out on the update center 🙂

  2. […] The earlier post about Eclipse was actually kind of old (a couple of months, to be exact), and I posted it last night as I was cleaning out my drafts folder and obviously didn’t read it before doing so or would never have posted it. […]

Leave a Reply

